#growingupwithsiblings βœ‹

Haha πŸ˜‚ before I started writing this post, I walked up to my sister 🚢 and said to her, “I dedicate this post to you!” πŸ˜‚ Β If you have siblings, or even cousins with whom you grew up with, this is a must read!Β 

1.

Oh wow! πŸ˜‚ I mostly did this with my cousins when they came over to our place for the holidays. πŸ˜‚ Although ours was more of who takes the shortest time in the shower 🚿.

2.

😑 seriously? You ate my food? Really? 😒 Are you joking?

3.

Let me tell you this : in our family, my parents included, no deal made is ever a solid deal. What I mean is, we all live to my dad’s famous quote πŸ˜‚ that, “Only a fool doesn’t change his mind! “Β πŸ˜‚. So, if you make a deal with anyone, you better have something on them, so that if they try to break the deal, you can trap them. Needless to say, it was necessary for me to always have something on my sister! πŸ˜‚

4.

I just don’t get it. People say that my sister and I look alike, but really, I don’t see it. Neither does she.

First, can we take time to laugh at the face the boy in this meme made? πŸ˜‚ Okay, now, this πŸ‘† is totally my sister πŸ˜‚πŸ’―. She denies it, but it really is. Whenever I cornered her and she had no comeback, she’d mimick my laugh in mockery πŸ˜₯πŸ˜‚.

6.

Guilty!! πŸ™‹πŸ˜‚I’ve always done this, a lot, and the speed at which that chicken πŸ” is running πŸƒ.. That’s totally me running out of her room. πŸ˜‚

7.

πŸ˜‚ well, Angela knows that I did this, maybe once or so πŸ˜‚. One time, when my dad asked me to make him tea 🍡, I knocked on her door and said, “Dad has said that he wants you to make him tea! “Β I eventually confessed when she was like halfway through, but, well, ba-bam! Score πŸ‘ πŸ˜‚.

8.

Lucky for us, no-one has ever broken the ‘don’t seat on someone else’s chair’Β rule, so, I can’t complain much here. πŸ˜…

9.

Growing up, my sister’s room was everything to me. She had her own room. Well, I did too, but mine had two beds, so if a visitor came, you knew the drill..you share the room! πŸ˜’πŸ˜‚Β Anyway, did she ever tell me this? Yes, sometimes. Did I always listen? Well.. I tried. That’s all I can say πŸ˜‚.

10.

Simple rule for you to live by if you ever come to live with us (again, with my parents included here)Β : never lose in an argument!Β (unless you’re being lectured. In that case, shut up!)Β Β You know that saying in movies about your love for your sibling or family being bigger than your ego in an argument? Well, Β unknow it! Β Β *drops mic and walks out *

11.

Oh wow! This is so so me πŸ˜‚ walking in on my sister making some food for herself and deciding that I’m hungry too πŸ˜‚.

12.

My sister and I have grown up loving pets. When we’re both in the house, and the cat walks down the hall and enters the other person’s room, that’s it for it (the cat 🐱). Why? ItΒ just took a side. Better hope that she gives you more food than me because we’re done πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚.
13.

Again, this mostly happened when my cousins came over πŸ˜‚ . Look, if I ain’t getting the remote, you ain’t changing the channel, and I’m darn serious!!😑 Oh. And if you had the remote and needed to go get some food or use the bathroom, best you carry it with you, lest you get dethroned πŸ˜‚.

14.

I’m lucky, I get it, now shut up! πŸ˜‚

Now, as I finish up, I’m sure that all of you with siblings think that you have the best sibling in the whole world, right? Listen to me: YOU PROBABLY DON’T (this is me trying to kindly tell you that you really don’t πŸ˜‚). Β 

IMG_20161029_172129

My sister is literally the best sibling in the entire world, and I wouldn’t have chosen any other person to grow up with, and live out all the #growingupwithsiblings memes.

Angela, I love you so much!πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•πŸ’žthanks for being my best friend, and God bless you so much! πŸ™πŸ˜šβ€

I hope you all enjoyed the post and laughed a little bit (or a lot). πŸ™ŒπŸ˜‚

As usual, don’t forget to πŸ‘‡ :

Stay safe! πŸ’•Have a lovely time. ☺ πŸ’ž

16 thoughts on “#growingupwithsiblings βœ‹

Leave a Reply

