YOUNG INSPIRATION 101 #1

Hey guys! ๐Ÿ™Œ I’m super excited about this piece that I’m doing today. I would like all of you to meet (not literally, just virtually?) *drumrolls *my new favorite fashion blogger! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™Œ ย Tony Ngige!ย 

 

(Both of the pictures above are from his blog posts!)ย 
I wouldn’t call myself a fashion diva as per say, but I truly do have a deep appreciation and admiration for good fashion. I did a mini – written ‘interview’ with him, so let’s get started, Ey?

My Convo With Tony :

1. Give us a brief intro of yourself.

My name is Tony Ngige, a 19 year old with big dreams who ย occasionally dresses well and looks good in pictures. Haha.

(I know that it’s wrong to interrupt interviews like this๐Ÿ˜‚ , but he really does look good in pictures ๐Ÿ˜ . Check out hisย instagramย ๐Ÿ‘ˆ and see for yourself…okay! Back to the interview…)ย 



2. How would you describe your style of fashion?

I have a diverse sense of style. When I initially decided to venture into the fashion industry, I planned to specialize on suits. But for a young guy like me, it proved a little limiting and expensive. So I decided to work with what I have and do the best I can with it. Makes sense?

3. Yeap. So, who/what inspires your sense of style? Any fashion icons?ย 

As an aspiring fashion icon, I think it’s a tad bit impossible not to have any motivation. I follow many fashion icons and influencers but also try and maintain my uniqueness. To name a few, I draw my inspiration from Denny Balmaceda in the international scene and Fred Anyona in the local scene.

4. Who/ what inspired your new fashion blog?

I actually decided to start a blog almost an year ago but I kept procrastinating but I have no regrets. I have always felt that guys don’t put much effort into how they dress and I hope my blog will help people out there realize the potential to look good without even having to dig deep into their pockets.

5. Any upcoming plans /projects you’d like to share with us?ย 

Since I just started, I’m looking to collaborate with a lot more brands and get the jist of blogging.

6. Piece of advice to your readers / any people who look up to you.

Hahaha, I’m surprised you think there are people who look up to me. But I’d probably advise someone who’s out there with an idea, regardless how small it may be, to just do it. Don’t procrastinate like I did. You never know how many opportunities are passing while you do so.

(The End! )

HOW KINGSLIMFIT IS SHAPING THE WORLD:ย 

CHASE YOUR DREAMS!ย I truly admire how passionate Tony is when it comes to his love for fashion. He is constantly working out plans or projects that bring him closer to his long-term goal. He is relentless in his pursuit, and I believe that is an extremely strong virtue to hold onto. I also like how he constantly quotes statements relating to this: ‘Hustle! It won’t be easy, but it’ll be worth it.’ People want things easy, but Tony is willing to go down to the ground level and work his way up. That is something that I believe everybody should embrace.

PS:

You all really need to see his blog for yourselves. It’s really good. Please do check it out ๐Ÿ‘‰ย KingSlimfit. Trust me, you’ll love it, whether or not fashion is your thing.ย 

Have yourselves a lovely weekend. ๐Ÿ’ž Remember to:

Take care! ๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ™‚


6 thoughts on “YOUNG INSPIRATION 101 #1

Leave a Reply

