Just Some Random Thoughts.

Ha! So, this will be interesting. I normally don’t post about love/relationships as a topic, but it’s good to step out of your comfort zone a little bit once in a while.

This picture is from the PowerPuff Girls’episode where they were singing the song ‘love makes the world go round ‘.ย ย I mean, the post is about love and relationships..makes the pic a bit relevant, right? ย ๐Ÿ˜‚ no?Not at all? ๐Ÿ˜ฅ okay. Anyways, that’s beyond the point.

Note: I’m basically pointing out things that are done by people in relationships, which I find very annoying. Unfortunately, some will think that I’m just hating (cause I’m single), but I promise I’m not. Like in any other post, these are just my personal views. ย 

Okay, let’s get started!

1. Find Bae And Enjoy Your Happiness!ย 

Meehn.. Like I said, I’m not hating, but c’mon.. A relationship is sacred.ย You don’t have to advertise it everywhere.ย ย If you’re happy, it’s all good. Just chill and keep being happy with your bae. They say that the best sign of a relationship is no sign of it on facebook, but, oh well, what do I know, right? ย *sips coffee (insert Kermit meme) *

2. Privacy, not secrecy.ย 

This one is deep. There is a big difference between privacy and secrecy. If you are in a relationship, you’ll act different. You won’t go flirting with every boy/girl in town. You’ll create boundaries. Basically, you’ll allow people to know that you do have someone special. You won’t necessarily post a million pictures of you both on social media (once in a while is okay), but you will own up to your relationship status. Secrecy? Now that’s hiding the fact that you’re with someone. So, what’s the point of being with someone if you’re gonna act single?
3. What happens in ‘Vegas’ stays in ‘Vegas’ !

I have these two friends of mine who are dating. The girl is extremely secretive about it, and won’t tell me anything about it. (sigh.. Refer to previous point above) . The boy? Oh the boy.. Let’s just say that I feel like I’m in the relationship. He tells me literally all their issues and I think in my head,ย Bruuuuh chill!!! What gives???? ‘ย ย ย It’s not a nice picture when you’re out there spilling out all your problems. Asking for advice once in a while is okay, but again,ย who exactlyย are you asking? ย Just, be careful about who you’re pouring out to. Not everyone has to know about the storm brewing in paradise.

4. Don’t flirt with other people !

Call me old-fashioned, but I don’t know when it became okay to flirt with other ย people when you’re seeing someone. It’s just so wrong, and it’s so sad that people will do it and find nothing wrong with it. It’s just not right.

Look, I know we all aren’t perfect, but this is a two-way traffic. If you know someone is taken, whether you like them or not, let them be. Don’t flirt with or do anything with them that could jeopardize their relationship. Your Prince Charming or Cinderella is somewhere out there. Be patient and wait for them.

5. If You’re Single, It’s Okay!ย 

We live in a society that stereotypes single as ‘sad/lonely’. Youย are not indebted to satisfy society. It’s okay to want to focus on who you are/want to be. It’s okay to want to spend time off dating and be alone. It’s okay to be heartbroken from your previous relationship, and to want to heal first before trying to date someone else.ย It’s Okay to be single.ย 

I read somewhere that :ย being single won’t kill you, and being in a relationship won’t heal you.ย ย ย Don’t be in a hurry. When time is right, God will lead you to the right person.

As I finish up, remember to always ;ย 

So, that’s just about it.

Also, if you ever have any topic you would want me to blog about, you can always comment on any of my posts to let me know. I won’t promise to give any pro points though ๐Ÿ˜‚ , just my personal thoughts. I’m all about being real and saying what I really think.ย 

Otherwise, enjoy your day! ๐Ÿ™‚

14 thoughts on “Just Some Random Thoughts.

  1. You’ve made some very interesting points. Why would you flirt with someone else while in a relationship? It’s disrespectful and also, how many people do you need? You’re already in a relationship. Same goes for flirting with someone who’s taken. Why would you mess with other people’s relationship. So much fish in the sea. And being single doesn’t mean sad and lonely at all in the same way that being in a relationship doesn’t mean being happy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Preach girl! You made some important points. I’m in agreement that a relationship is sacred. I don’t see the need to advertise it. At first, a friendly flirt may seem like fun, but it really isn’t for this can lead people on. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

