#growingupwithglasses

This is one of those goofy but oh-so-relatable posts.

If you wear glasses, this is for you .

1.

I mean, I don’t even know what to add. The guys in the meme ^ look miserable enough. The struggle of trying to drink hot coffee when you can’t even see it cause of the mist (I leave it to you to calculate how many times one ends up burning one’s tongue) or trying to lie on your bed but.. Well..your spects just won’t let you.. Sigh.

2.

This statement really annoys me.. Yes I wear spects.. Ofcourse I don’t see very well.. Isn’t that obvious enough? That’s one.. Two.. Blind? Really? Β You are really gonna take this there? Β I can’t even deal with this .. Pssht I’m done with you..

3.

Listen! Β You could literally ace all the maths tests in class, but still never see the difference. Honestly, I thought I was the only one who had a hard time choosing between one and two, until I came across this meme. This has to be one of the hardest questions in the history of mankind. I can’t even imagine what little kids who wear glasses have to Β go through.. Poor things 😦

4.

The reaction in this meme is literally me, Β when I’m attending, let’s say, Β a wedding and the dress I have on is made of.. *sniff*… I’m even tearing thinking of the material of the dress I have on..*sniff*.. Just kidding. I’m not tearing, but you get the point. It’s literally heartbreaking to have to walk around in dirty spects until you get the chance to steal a piece of tissue somewhere, which still doesn’t work right.

5.

Honestly , I don’t think the struggle could get worse than this. I literally broke my second pair of spects when blindly looking for them so… *sob*..no further comment.. *sob*

6.

Haha πŸ˜‚ the first two days, you feel pretty excited and go like : “I’m always gonna use the right and designated clothe to clean my spects! ” Day 3 : ” Screw it.. I’m late. I’ll just clean up my glasses using my hoodie in the car. ”

7. Still cool anyways 😎 

I didn’t even feature the struggle of putting on 7D glasses on top of your glasses *sob* ..yea..

It’s tough, but I still love wearing glasses .. I love it πŸ™‚

22 thoughts on “#growingupwithglasses

  1. I can relate to #5 on so many levels. Seriously. I look silly in the morning sometimes when I forget where I put my glasses the night before. It should usually be on my desk, but there will be moments when I have misplaced it and forgot. I feel around and squint my eyes. It must be funny if I saw myself. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very Relatable. I can’t tell you the no. of times I have burnt my tongue while drinking hot chocolate. Gosh! Its embarrassing. And, that one . you are really blind? It happens to me all the time.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

